COMMISSIONER'S MEETING ESPARTO FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT ESPARTO, CA 95627

SEPTEMBER 10, 2020

MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by the Chairman, Rudy Lucero.

MEMBERS PRESENT : Rudy Lucero, David Schwenger, John Hulsman, Barry Burns, Mitch Roath

110

ABSENT: None

OTHERS PRESENT : Chief Mark Nichols, Assistant Chief 2 Curtis Lawrence, Assistant Chief 3 Kyle Green, Pam Pearson

2. PUBLIC COMMENTS / REQUESTS

None

3. APPROVE AGENDA

A motion was made by Commissioner Burns and seconded by Commissioner Hulsman to approve the agenda. Ayes: 5 Noes: 0 Absent: 0

4. APPROVE MINUTES OF AUGUST 13, 2020 REGULAR MEETING

A motion was made by Commissioner Schwenger and seconded by Commissioner Hulsman to approve the minutes of the August 13, 2020 regular meeting. Ayes: 5 Noes: 0 Absent: 0

5. APPROVE PAYMENT OF CLAIMS

A motion was made by Commissioner Hulsman and seconded by Commissioner Burns to approve the payment of claims. Ayes: 5 Noes: 0 Absent: 0

6. OFF ROAD SIDE BY SIDE

Assistant Chief Lawrence reported that the Side by Side has been purchased and delivered. It still needs the lights and sirens installed.

7. PROPOSITION 172

Chief Nichols reported that he had attended a Prop 172 committee meeting. They discussed the needs for the Fire Districts, fulltime staffing, department mergers and the funding disbursements.

8. STAFF REPORTS

a. Office Report

None

b. Building & Maintenance Report

Assistant Chief Lawrence reported that the shed in the park is shared with the water district and need to be repaired. It has been decided that it will be enlarged and the costs will be split between Esparto Community Services District and Esparto Fire Protection District.

c. Chief's Report

the med	Chief Nichols reported that the Volunteers have 2 new applicants who have both passed ical evaluation and they will move on to the next step.
	ADJOURNMENT A motion was made by Commissioner Burns and seconded by Commissioner Roath to
adjourn	the meeting at 6:21 p.m. Ayes: 5 Noes: 0 Absent: 0

Pamela Pearson, Secretary

Rudy Lucero, Chairman